The Heart of Our Understanding

Jesus for Hindu families

Explore with us a MARG (path), a way of being and doing that we believe should guide our quest to make disciples and become more faithful and effective disciples ourselves.



Sharanam means surrender. It is used in a highly devotional context in Hindu culture, describing the person who is utterly abandoned to God, and it is the call of God to the Hindu heart, “surrender to Jesus.”



Sacrifice is a deeply meaningful word in Hindu culture. Sacrifice was powerful and central to Hindu practice for many centuries and remains a central value in their lives today.

Balidan means sacrifice, and it is used to describe the core of the gospel, the sacrificial death and resurrection of Jesus.



Hindu people evaluate and certify religious truth by tradition or by experience. They do not consider Christ to be part of their tradition, so they automatically seek to experience Jesus.

Anubhav is an introductory experience into the benevolent power of Jesus Christ, who enters their world, demonstrating His love and grace.



A satsang is a gathering of people who intentionally meet to discuss and experience truth. During a satsang, there may be singing and discourse and dialogue. Satsang in our model of ministry is a way for Christ Bhaktas to gather for worship and fellowship.



Bhakti means devotion or worship of a specific deity and it is the heartbeat of how Hindus surrender to God. It is the way Hindus naturally respond to a positive initiatory experience of Jesus.



Seva means selfless, voluntary service.

Seva is a higher ideal of service than just work. It embodies the best images of the loyal and noble servant.



Satya simply means truth. For Hindu people it is the all-encompassing absolute truth that is experienced. It is Jesus who says that He is the way, the truth and the life.

Please take a look at our website for South Asians

Why Triangles?

There are several reasons why we chose to use triangular design to create our web site. The art and architecture of India is filled with complex and colorful forms. Some of those forms are multilayered triangles which often are intentionally crafted to reveal insight into the meaning of spiritual journey, or marg. Triangle also captures a lot of the essence of the beliefs and practices of GO Network, so we adapted that design to create a single visual about our ministry. The flow of the triangles is from the outside toward the center.

For example, we use the triangle to speak to the revelation of God that we passionately believe in, namely God the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit; three in one, one in three. That revelation is found in the Bible. Using triangles also enables us to demonstrate how we blend what we do in GO Network and who we are; a marg, way of being and doing that we believe should guide our quest to make disciples and become disciples ourselves. (1) Moving into the triangle reveals the journey toward truth that we take with Hindu people.

Our heart is to bring Jesus to Hindu families so that they can experience Him in their lives, come to understand the cross and resurrection of Christ and finally surrender to Him. As we surrender to Jesus, we serve mankind on his behalf and worship him with a group of other disciples. As we become who he wants us to be and do what he wants us to do, we move toward the center of all things, satya, or truth. The triangle allows us to bring all of these functions together in one form.







(1) Thanks to Mike Breen and Lifeshapes for seed thoughts on this. See